Ordering Food

“Let’s order something for today; would you like Biryani?”

“No, that’s too heavy, something lighter?”

“Pizza?”

“Not filling enough.”

“You suggest…”

“I don’t know… I guess… let’s just go with Biryani only.”


The photo prompt has been given by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at the Friday Fictioneers and the word prompt (Light) has been given for the Six Sentence Stories hosted by Denise Farley.

18 responses to “Ordering Food”

  1. A character portrait in a food order

    Like

    1. There’s a lot you can come to know with someone’s food habits 🤷🏻‍♀️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t knwo what pizza you’re ordering, but there’s nothing like it to fill me up!

    Like

  3. Decisions, decisions!

    Like

  4. As long as they agree on a meal in the end, it doesn’t matter how they get there!

    Like

  5. So lucky, they have a choice.

    Like

  6. I don’t think there ever was really a choice…it’s gotta be biryani, right? 🙂

    Like

  7. Whatever biryani is, it sounds tasty.

    Like

  8. Curious, I looked up biryana. I’m intrigued. It’s described as a “curried rice dish,” and I saved one of the recipes. Can’t wait to try it out 🙂

    Like

  9. You made my stomach growl! (Trots off to the kitchen for a slice of cold canadian bacon & pineapple pizza…)

    Like

  10. Yes, sometimes things go round in circles like that. Nicely told.

    Like

  11. I make a very tasty curry pizza!

    Like

  12. I’d take either. Biryani sounds yummy, I had to look it up too.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. What sounds very nice!

    Like

  14. Since I’m clueless what Biryani is, I’ll go for pizza, although, there’s never a contest if pizza is a choice, lol

    Like

  15. It sounds like the discussions on Saturday at Grandma’s house. Do you want to order something? What do you want? I don’t know, what do you want? Etc.

    Nicely told!

    Like

  16. Well that’s a tale of contrasts…

    Like

Leave a comment



Other posts you may be interested in…

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started