WEP: A Starry Affair

“Promila, what’s your favourite movie?”

“The one that I’d star in, of course.”

“Hehe… I’m asking about existing ones – you know like the ones that light-up the box office like a Christmas star.”

“Nope, got nothing apart from the one I’m making independently on superstars.”

“The one where you’re the writer, director, VA and animator? I guess I’ll hand it over to you!”


I don’t really have a go-to movie for the prompt and am still a bit tired out from travelling last week. At the same time, I didn’t want to miss out the last edition of WEP so I decided to go with something short & silly instead.

A warm thanks (and standing ovation 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻) to the team at WEP, I enjoyed participating in the challenges and learnt a lot too.

Tagline: A silly conversation with Promila (a recurring MC) on movies… and the stars.

Word Count – 63 words: For comments, anything works.

15 responses to “WEP: A Starry Affair”

  1. I resonate with this. My best-loved stories are the ones I wrote because I wanted to read them.

    Like

    1. Maybe it’s the relatibility? 🤔😀

      Like

  2. Short and silly works for me!!
    Thanks for being such a great contributor to WEP!

    Like

    1. Thank you for being a great host 🙂

      Like

  3. Of course! The best story is always the one you star in. Bravo!

    Like

    1. Nothing more fun than being the star of your own story 🙂

      Like

  4. Hi Bernadette – yes the ones we’re in – written or filmed – are the best! Welcome back after your trip – now have a happy end of year and then all the best for 2024 … cheers Hilary

    Like

    1. Thanks Hilary 😀 Hope you have a great 2024 too!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Bernadette!

    Thanks for turning up for the final WEP challenge. Love your short and silly poem. Just right for the prompt.

    Thanks for all the stories you wrote for WEP over the years. You’re most welcome to turn up to the WEP website every first of the month (starting Feb 1) for a Meet and Greet, where we share our doings for the past month.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Denise

    Like

    1. Thanks Denise 😀 I loved participating in the prompts. Will definitely try to make it for the Feb meet & greet (I’m still playing catch-up on so many things🙈)

      Like

  6. I love the little message in your tiny tale. The best stories are the ones we make. Thank you!

    Like

  7. Great short! Perfect! Wishing you all the best for the New Year. Stay in touch and keep writing. You never know WEP may be back some day! Thanks for participating!

    Like

    1. Thanks Yolanda 🙂 I do look forward to it coming back.

      Like

Leave a comment



Other posts you may be interested in…

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started